We ofer our customers the access to printed and electroic materials and advice on how to make the best use of them. Our library services are public and open to all users The collections contain materials according to the subjects taught at Kajaani University of Applied Sciences. In addition, the lbirary's collection includes literature on the educational sciences and psychology from the library of the University of Oulu.
The information retrieval guides provide tips on finding information on your own fields of study, information retrieval and library services.
Mon 9 – 16 (9-10, 12.30-13.30)
Tue 9 – 16 (9-10, 12.30-13.30)
Wed 9 – 17 (9-10, 12-13)
Thu 9 – 16 (9-10, 12.30-13.30)
Fri 9 – 15 (9-10, 12-13)
Self-service hours in brackets.
Use the KAMK-Finna service to find information on KAMK library's printed materials and eMaterials. This service also provides access to some eMaterials.
In KAMK-Finna you can check
By logging on to the service with KamIT user ID you can
Use the KAMK-Finna service to find information on Kajaani University of Applied Sciences' printed and electronic materials stored in its collections.
KAMK-Finna contains information on theses that have been printed and access to electronic theses. Some of the theses have een archived. You can request such theses from customer service.
You can search ad retrieve electronic theses and publications from all Finnish Universities of Applied Sciences directly from the Theseus database.
By logging on to the KAMK-Finna service with your KamIT user ID, you will e able to use the KAMK library's ematerials anytime and anywhere.
Information retrieval guides is an online service providing instructions on how to use the library and ematerials.
Via this service you will find ematerials which you can use in the KAMK library and remotely with your persona KamIT user ID.
There are two types of guides: general and guides for each field of sutdy.
The general guide provides information on the library's services, for example using eBooks and ematerials in teaching. In the subject guides you will find materials specific to your own field and information retrieval instructions.