Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Users' Guide: Front Page

Info

This is how you use the KAMK library

 

Would you like to join the KAMK library?

Are you coming to visit?

Library Services

We will help you to succeed!

We ofer our customers the access to printed and electroic materials and advice on how to make the best use of them. Our library services are public and open to all users The collections contain materials according to the subjects taught at Kajaani University of Applied Sciences. In addition, the lbirary's collection includes literature on the educational sciences and psychology from the library of the University of Oulu.

We provide

  • up to date collections to fulfill professional information needs
  • sources of information for use in the library or online 24/7
  • an open learning environment for your journey to becoming an expert
  • a highly trained and expert staff at your service
  • information retrieval training

 

The information retrieval guides provide tips on finding information on your own fields of study, information retrieval and library services.

 

You can work in the library

  • using a computer
  • in the independent work facility.

Opening Hours

Library Opening Hours

Mon (9)* 10 - 16

Tue  (9) 10 - 16

Wed  (9)  10 - 17

Thu  (9) 10 - 16

Fri  (9) 10 -15

* Self-service 9 - 10.

KAMK-Finna

KAMK-Finna

Use the KAMK-Finna service to find information on KAMK library's printed materials and eMaterials. This service also provides access to some eMaterials.

In KAMK-Finna you can check

  • in which collection the material can be found
  • whether the material is available for borrowig

By logging on to the service with KamIT user ID you can

  • reserve materials
  • renew your loans
  • use eMaterials remotely

 

The library's materials

The library's materials

Use the KAMK-Finna service to find information on Kajaani University of Applied Sciences' printed and electronic materials stored in its collections.

Theses

KAMK-Finna contains information on theses that have been printed and access to electronic theses. Some of the theses have een archived. You can request such theses from customer service.

You can search ad retrieve electronic theses and publications from all Finnish Universities of Applied Sciences directly from the Theseus database.

Using the library remotely

By logging on to the KAMK-Finna service with your KamIT user ID, you will e able to use the KAMK library's ematerials anytime and anywhere.

Information Retrieval Guides

Information Retrieval Guides

Information retrieval guides is an online service providing instructions on how to use the library and ematerials.

Via this service you will find ematerials which you can use in the KAMK library and remotely with your persona KamIT user ID.

There are two types of guides: general and guides for each field of sutdy.

The general guide provides information on the library's services, for example using eBooks and ematerials in teaching. In the subject guides you will find materials specific to your own field and information retrieval instructions.

  • Kajaanin ammattikorkeakoulu
  • PL 52, Ketunpolku 3
  • 87101 KAJAANI
  • puh (08) 618 991
  • kajaanin.amk@kamk.fi
-->