Theses in universities across Finland
Most of the publications of following internal repositories can also be found on Finna.fi.
- Aaltodoc (Aalto University) Aaltodoc publication archive consists of full text materials produced in the university, such as theses, journal articles, conference publications and research materials produced by the schools of Aalto University.
- eRepo (University of Eastern Finland) UEF eRepo, the open access materials repository of the University of Eastern Finland, contains theses and publications of the University of Eastern Finland, self-archived versions of articles and metadata of research data made available by our researchers
- HELDA (University of Helsinki) The main purpose of HELDA is to increase the visibility, use and impact of research results of the University of Helsinki by providing open access of research publications through the University’s own repository. HELDA serves as a full text repository for research articles and institutional series, as well as for teaching and research material produced by the departments and faculties of the University. The archive ensures long term storage and provides each item with a permanent web address.
- Jultika (University of Oulu) All academic dissertations and other publications published in the series Acta Universitatis Ouluensis, some of the dissertations and other publications published in other publication series of the University of Oulu, and some of the dissertations published outside the publication series of the university (since 06/2000).
- JYX (University of Jyväskylä) JYX contains digital materials of University of Jyväskylä from master's and licentiate theses to dissertations and from digitized journals to originally electronic materials. The majority of the collection is openly available. There may, however, be also some restricted items as well.
- Lauda (University of Lapland) Lauda is the institutional repository of the University of Lapland. Lauda includes books, articles and theses created at the University of Lapland. Lauda also contains some scientific periodicals published in the Barents region. The idea of the repository is to increase the national and international use and visibility of the publications and ensure the digital preservation. All publications in Lauda receive a permanent identifier URN that enables the publications to be discovered even if the actual www-address would change in the future.
- LUTPub (LUT University) LUTPub is the publication repository of the LUT University. LUTPub includes Bachelor's and Master's theses, licentiate theses, doctoral dissertations and their abstracts. In addition, publications, research datasets, teaching and presentation materials are stored in the LUTPub. LUTPub replaces the Doria publication repository in LUT University and acts as an repository for the parallel saved publications.
- Osuva (University of Vaasa) Osuva is the open publications archive of University of Vaasa. Osuva includes publications, theses and parallel publications of scholarly articles at University of Vaasa. Osuva includes references, abstracts and full text of the publications. The digital archive collections are not accessible online.
- Trepo (University of Tampere) Trepo is the open institutional repository of Tampere University. Trepo includes open access publications of Tampere University: self-archived articles and other open publications of the Tampere University staff as well as theses of the University. The Open Access books of Tampere University Press will be published on Trepo portal in the TUP OA Books collection.
- UTUpub (University of Turku) UTUPub is the open institutional repository of the University of Turku. It replaces the previously used Doria repository. UTUPub collections consist of graduate theses from the university; dissertations, licentiate theses, master's theses, and abstracts of the master's theses. In addition to theses other publications published by the faculties and departments of the University of Turku are stored in the repository.
- Åbo Akademi This service includes doctoral dissertations at Åbo Akademi University since 2003, from the years 2003-2011 mostly dissertations published by Åbo Akademi University Press. Since 2012 you can find information about all doctoral dissertations at Åbo Akademi University and at least the composite part for the majority of the dissertations.
- Taju (University of Arts Helsinki) Taju is the institutional repository of the University of the Arts Helsinki, which replaces Helda and Doria, the previous publication archives used at Uniarts Helsinki. Publications and materials produced at the university, such as theses, artistic research, self-archived copies of research articles, publication series and educational materials, and also digitized sheet music, sound recordings and concert recordings, are stored in the archive. Some materials are Open Access while some are only accessible with Uniarts credentials and some can only be accessed on-site at the Sibelius Academy library.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
- Dart Europe E-theses PortalAccess to 1,166,790 open access research theses from 572 Universities in 29 European countries.
- DiVADiVA portal is a finding tool and an institutional repository for research publications and student theses written at 50 universities and research institutions.
- OATDOpen access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
Examples of Open Access Thesis
KAMK theses guides
Mendeley
Mendeley is an online research management, writing and collaboration tool. It is designed to help students and researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. In order to use Mendeley you have to create an free account on mendeley.com.
Ouriginal
Ouriginal offers an automated system designed to deal with the problem of plagiarism. With a small effort from the user, plagiarism can be prevented from three main source areas: The Internet, Published Material and Student Material.
-->